The Elm and New Orleans Advisory Committee was created by the City Council in July 2019. The duties of the Committee are:

  1. Develop and recommend to the City Council actions that serve to implement the Revitalization and Implementation of the Small Area Plan for Elm and New Orleans including, but not limited to retaining a consultant to attend committee meetings and work with the committee to review the Small Area Plan; (Read the Small Area Plan (PDF)
  2. Make written reports to the City Council of its activities from time to time as the Committee deems advisable or upon City Council request; 
  3. Perform such other duties as may be established by ordinance or assigned by the City Council.

The committee’s report is expected to be presented to the Council in May or June 2020.

The Committee consists of 12 members selected for a six month term. Two members are members of the City Council. The other 10 are nominated:

  • 1 by each City Councilor
  • 2 by the City Manager
  • 1 by the Broken Arrow Economic Development Corporation Board
  • 1 by the Broken Arrow Public Schools Board
  • 1 by the Planning Commission

Committee members

  • Scott Eudey, Vice Mayor
  • Christi Gillespie, Council member
  • Tatum Adams
  • Jim Beavers
  • Fred Dorrell
  • Karla Dyess
  • Chase Elkins
  • Danny Miller
  • Mindy Payne
  • James Ring
  • Lee Whelpley
  • Roy Wood