City Council

  • 6:30 pm
  • First and third Tuesday of each month (First and Third Mondays in June)
  • City Council Chambers, City Hall
    220 S. First St.
    Broken Arrow, OK 74012
  • To contact a Council Member, call: 918-259-8419

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. 
View All


The City of Broken Arrow is divided into four wards, which are redrawn periodically in an effort to keep a fairly even population distribution in each. The City Council consists of one member from each of those wards and an at-large member. City Council members are unpaid elected officials.  While council members from the four wards must live in that ward, all registered voters in the city are eligible to vote on each. Each member is eligible to serve four years, with elections held every two years. Those council spots are rotated, so that in one election there are three spots before voters and in the next only two.

2019 City Council
  • Councilmember Debra Wimpee, Ward One
    • Term expires 2021
  • Mayor Craig Thurmond, Ward Two
    • Term expires 2021
  • Councilmember Christi Gillespie, Ward Three
    • Term expires 2023
  • Vice-Mayor Scott Eudey, Ward Four
    • Term expires 2023
  • Councilmember Johnnie Parks, Member At Large
    • Term expires 2023

Ward map
Broken Arrow City Council Wards

Speaking at a City Council meeting

Archived Agendas and Minutes